It’s finally here, I got my first Horror Block after a long time of wanting one and so I ordered in time for the March block. I’ve been eager to do a review on these for a long time, so here it is!

2015-03-31 08.27.59

I knew that we were getting two items from The Walking Dead which got me pretty excited, because I really enjoy TWD. I did also know that there would be a variant print from Lee Howard which I was also really looking forward to putting on my wall, as mine are looking really bare at the moment.

2015-03-31 08.30.03 2015-03-31 08.31.44

So the first thing I brought out was the Lee Howard art print, I got the Pinhead variant which I was very pleased with. The quality is great and it’s generally an awesome inclusion into the block. It comes with a hook/hanger which enables you to pop it on the wall with ease and so mine has made its home next to my clapper. I heard a lot of people say that theirs was damaged on arrival but I had no such issues with mine, it was in perfect condition.

2015-03-31 08.32.58

2015-03-31 08.33.57

The next two items includes one of the anticipated TWD items. A Daryl Dixon tote bag that you can fit a pretty good amount of things in. It’s a great material and quite sturdy so I can assume I’ll be using this to carry around reference books and sketchbooks to college. I may even use it as my lunch bag, if I’m honest.

There’s also a small puzzle in the form of a mummy with a motor. When you assemble it, the mummy ‘comes to life’ which is both corny and fun. I personally like it as a fun toy addition but I really like little surprises like this as they decorate my room pretty nicely, it’s filled with random bits and bobs that you wouldn’t usually consider paying attention to.

2015-03-31 08.39.00

Next up, a Horror Block exclusive! A spooky key topper that came in two variants. There was the creepy looking baby face and a clown. I got the babyface which I’m not too fussed about, it kinda reminds me of a Living Dead Doll kind of thing. It’s a pretty cool addition to my villainous keys. Small, but a unique item that you won’t find elsewhere which is great in my books!

2015-03-31 08.40.42

We also got a copy of Rue Morgue magazine, of which I don’t really get to buy myself here in the UK so it was great to receive a copy of one of the greatest horror based magazines in publication right now. It was a great read, and definitely worth it!

Lastly! I wanted to leave the t-shirt until last because I opened it last when unboxing:

2015-03-31 08.39.572015-03-31 08.43.15

The Daryl Dixon t-shirt was really great to receive! I’ve always been REALLY jealous of the shirts featured in Horror Block and so to get one of my own was a great experience. To get one that’s Daryl themed was even cooler! I’ve proudly added it to my collection and will definitely be awaiting the next shirt in the block!

I’m definitely going to continue my subscription to Horror Block – I was actually really pleased with what I received and I am already looking forward to April’s block! If you are a regular to Horror Block, what did you think about this months? Let me know in the comments!

As always, you can find The Scream Review on on FacebookTwitter and Bloglovin’.

If you have content you’d like reviewed in your own post on The Scream Review, please drop me an email with the relevant links and information and I’ll be very happy to get back to you.
