I posted about Powell Robinson and Patrick R Young’s upcoming slasher flick BASTARD, and now, there’s a poster release for the movie. I’m really excited about this one, as I’m a huge fan of slashers. The poster itself by Shawn Coss gives off a really throwback vibe and an ominous atmosphere. Seeing the poster has made me want this movie a lot more, there’s just something about it that instantly caught my interest and I think this is definitely one to look out for.

Shawn Coss' poster for BASTARD.
Shawn Coss’ poster for BASTARD.

Alongside the poster, we get a look at a new still from the movie which shows off a little more suspense. Here we get a look at some hiding going on and even from the still I can see the tension. I can’t wait to see how this plays out in the actual movie.

Betty under table

To find out more on BASTARD, you can like the Facebook or follow Powell and Patrick on Twitter. For more of Shawn Coss’ work, he has a website and Facebook. Definitely go show them some support, the work they are doing is incredible and very promising.

As always, you can catch The Scream Review on FacebookTwitter and Bloglovin’.

